Skip to main navigation.
Call Us: 219.297.3118

Capital Credits now available!! Please click here for more information.

Board of Directors

Our Directors & Our Staff

As a member-owned electric power cooperative, Newton County REMC's operations are governed by a seven-member Board of Directors. Our Directors are elected by members to represent them in making decisions about the services we provide.

  • Rick Risley, President
  • Mike Cooley, Vice President
  • David Cox, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Scott Clark
  • Kevin Durham
  • Roy Cooper
  • Mark Jefvert


  • Mike Butler, Manager


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo