Newton County REMC is a member-owned electric power cooperative that serves the southern three-quarters of Newton County, Indiana, along with portions of Jasper and Benton Counties. Click here (coming soon) to see a map of our service territory.

As a cooperative, our directors and employees pledge to follow the seven principles that guide co-ops like ours nationwide:

  1. Voluntary and Open Membership
  2. Democratic Member Control
  3. Member's Economic Participation
  4. Autonomy and Independence
  5. Education, Training and Information
  6. Cooperation among Cooperatives
  7. Concern for Community

Newton County REMC is proud to be a Touchstone Energy® Cooperative, part of a nationwide network of more than 750 locally-owned electric co-ops in 46 states that provide energy and energy solutions to more than 17 million customers. As a Touchstone Energy Cooperative, we share a commitment to the power of human connections, and deliver our services with integrity, accountability, and innovation. Click here to learn more about Touchstone Energy.

Click here to meet our Board of Directors and our staff.

Office Hours
Newton County REMC is open Monday through Friday from 7 am until 4 pm Central time.